"Finca Marin" - Peru - Gesha Black Honey - Organic & Direct Trade
"Finca Marin" - Peru - Gesha Black Honey - Organic & Direct Trade
"Finca Marin" - Peru - Gesha Black Honey - Organic & Direct Trade

"Finca Marin" - Peru - Gesha Black Honey - Organic & Direct Trade

Regular price€15,00
€60,00/kg
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Choice of grind
Weight

Aromatic notes: Floral, tangerine
Acidity: 2
Body: 1
Roast: very light
Barista tip: chemex

  • Country: Peru
  • Region: San Juan, Perene
  • Altitude: 1500 m
  • Variety: Geisha
  • Process: Black Honey
  • Producer: Felix Marin
  • SCA rating*: 87

Direct Trade & Certified organic.

About the producer:

“Gesha” coffee is a highly sought after type of coffee due to its distinctive flavor profile. The term "Gesha" is often used to refer to the Geisha coffee cultivar, which is native to Ethiopia but is also grown in other regions, including Peru. This cultivar is appreciated for its floral, fruity and complex aromas .
This micro batch is produced by Felix Marin (agronomist) and coffee enthusiast . This geisha is grown in the shade of magnificent trees and among lush vegetation in the heart of the central selva in a community called San Juan 71. This is difficult to access because it is only accessible by a path created by the community at an altitude between 1400 and 1700m.

About the process:

The cherries are fermented 48 hours before pulping then the coffee is covered with as much mucilage as possible in the shade for 4 to 5 days. Finally, the coffee is placed in solar dryers for 20 days.

*SCA note: This rating is defined according to criteria established by the Specialty Coffee Association. A coffee is considered to be specialty when it exceeds a score of 80. The main criteria are: aromas, acidity, body, aftertaste, balance, etc.

Photo de paquet de café de spécialité torréfié en Bretagne, café du Pérou floral idéal pour chemex
fiche produit avec informations du café de spécialité finca marin café floral et mandarine
"Finca Marin" -  Pérou - Gesha Black Honey - Bio & Direct Trade
"Finca Marin" -  Pérou - Gesha Black Honey - Bio & Direct Trade

"Finca Marin" - Pérou - Gesha Black Honey - Bio & Direct Trade

Prix régulier€15,00
€60,00/kg
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.

Choix de la mouture
Poids

;Notes aromatiques : Floral, mandarine,doux
Acidité : 2
Corps : 1
Torréfaction : très claire
Conseil du barista : chemex

Date de torréfaction : 22/05/ 2024

  • Pays : Pérou
  • Région : San Juan, Perene
  • Altitude : 1500 m
  • Variété : Geisha
  • Process : Black Honey
  • Producteur : Felix Marin
  • Note SCA* : 87

Direct Trade & Certifié bio.

À propos du producteur :

Le café "Gesha" est un type de café très recherché en raison de son profil de saveur distinctif. Le terme "Gesha" est souvent utilisé pour désigner le cultivar de café Geisha, qui est originaire d'Éthiopie, mais qui est également cultivé dans d'autres régions, y compris au Pérou. Ce cultivar est apprécié pour ses arômes floraux, fruités et complexes.
Ce micro lot est produit par Felix Marin (ingénieur agronome) et passionné de café. Ce geisha est cultivé à l'ombre d'arbres magnifiques et au sein d'une végétation luxuriante au cœur de la selva centrale dans une communauté appelé San Juan 71. Celle-ci est difficile d’accès car accessible uniquement par un chemin créé par la communauté à une altitude comprise entre 1400 et 1700m.

À propos du process : 

Les cerises sont fermentées 48 heures avant le dépulpage puis le café est mis à couvert avec le maximum de mucilage à l’ombre durant 4 à5 jours. Enfin, le café est placé dans des séchoirs solaires durant une 20 jours. 


*Note SCA : Cette note est définie selon des critères établis par la Specialty Coffee Association. On considère qu'un café est dit de spécialité lorsqu'il dépasse la note de 80. Les principaux critères sont: arômes, acidité, corps, arrière goût, équilibre...